Alumni Award Nomination

The Awards

The Seattle Pacific University Alumni Association presents prestigious alumni awards to outstanding individuals. The recipients are honored and presented with their award during Homecoming, Commencement weekend, and at other venues.

The Alumni Board urges you to nominate individuals you believe deserve special recognition in these categories. Final selection is made by the Alumni Board after careful deliberation. There are no restrictions on the number of nominations that can be submitted by one individual.

The Categories

Online Nomination Form

Award Recipients

Rick ReynoldsAlumnus of the Year 2015
Rick Reynolds
Class of 1975
Urban Minister/Director, Operation Nightwatch

Kristen Eddings TettehYoung Alumna of the Year 2015
Kristen Eddings Tetteh
Class of 2006
Director of Communications, Washington Global Health Alliance

Char BeckYoung Alum of the Year 2014
Char Beck
Class of 2008
Photographer, Char Beck Photography

Margo EngbergAlumna of the Year 2013
Margo Jarvies Engberg
Class of 1989
Owner/CEO, PinkaBella Cupcakes

Kate CalamusaYoung Alum of the Year 2013
Kate Calamusa
Class of 2007
Senior Fashion Writer, Nordstrom

Alec HillAlumnus of the Year 2012
Alec Hill
Class of 1975
President/CEO, InterVarsity Christian Fellowship

NoltesAlumni of the Year 2011
Scott and Pam Nolte
Class of 1976
Founders, Taproot Theatre Company

Julia WashburnYoung Alum of the Year 2011
Julie Washburn
Class of 2006
Executive Director, Washington Food Coalition

Medallion Award Honorees 2015

Jeanette DeBlois FiessJeanette DeBlois Fiess
Class of 2002
Sustainability and Program Manager, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Gordon WerkemaGordon Werkema
Class of 1980
First Vice President/COO, Federal Reserve Bank

Medallion Award Honorees 2014

Bob Ekblad and Gracie Johnson EkbladBob Ekblad and Gracie Johnson Ekblad
Class of 1982
Ministers to Migrant Workers

Jim LyonJim Lyon
Class of 1974
Preacher, Teacher, Broadcaster

Michele Weslander QuaidMichele Weslander Quaid
Class of 1991
Chief Technology Officer

Mike QuinnMike Quinn
Class of 1985
Computer Industry Leader

Medallion Award Honorees 2013

Larry and Gloria Biggar WallLarry and Gloria Biggar Wall
Class of 1976 and Class of 1979
Computer Language Pioneers

John and Sheryl Erickson EmraJohn and Sheryl Erickson Emra
Class of 1975 and Class of 1976
Life-long Missionaries

Medallion Award Honorees 2012

Richard and Donna DahlstromRichard Dahlstrom
Class of 1979
Senior Pastor, Bethany Community Church (Seattle)

Donna Dahlstrom
Class of 2012
Accountant/Business Agent, Center for Professional Education (SPU)

Mick and Janice DownsMike Downs
Class of 1977
Head Coach, Bellevue (Washington) Christian School

Janice Downs (deceased)
Class of 1979
Teacher, Bellevue (Washington) Christian School

Keith HamiltonKeith Hamilton
Class of 1984
President, Alaska Christian College

Jo Ann StremlerJo Ann Stremler
Class of 1978
Principal Organist, University Presbyterian Church (Seattle)

Medallion Award Honorees 2011

Jerry BrownJerry Brown
Class of 1975
Co-founder, Financial Network Investment Corporation

Anita Marson DeynekaAnita Deyneka
Class of 1966
President, Russian Ministries

Ruth Terpsma HillRuth Hill
Class of 1972
Executive Director, Covenant Women Ministries

Roy Swanstrom Distinguished Centurion Award 2013

Mark CederborgMark Cederborg
Class of 1973
Attorney, Cederborg and Bret LLC

Roy Swanstrom Distinguished Centurion Award 2012

Gary NewbilGary Newbill
Class of 1964
Educator; Chair, SPU Alumni Association